Tenkasi Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

DMK WON Dhanush.M.Kumar 476,156 Votes 45% Votes
AIADMK Dr.Krishnasamy, K. 355,870 Votes 33% Votes
IND Ponnuthai, S. 92,116 Votes 9% Votes
NTK Mathivanan, S.S. 59,445 Votes 6% Votes
MNM Muneshwaran, K. 24,023 Votes 2% Votes
NOTA Nota 14,056 Votes 1% Votes
IND Ponnuthai, M. 4,733 Votes 0% Votes
IND Perumalsamy, S. 4,334 Votes 0% Votes
IND Bharatharaj, S. 4,226 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ponnusamy, R. 3,306 Votes 0% Votes
IND Suriyaragupathi, T. 3,002 Votes 0% Votes
IND Palanisamy, S. 2,950 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ponnuthai, G. 2,427 Votes 0% Votes
IND Selvakumar, M. 2,230 Votes 0% Votes
IND Moorthy, D. 1,985 Votes 0% Votes
IND Deepan Arun, A. 1,965 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sivajayaprakash, S. 1,947 Votes 0% Votes
IND Muthumurugan, M. 1,734 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sundaram, N. 1,490 Votes 0% Votes
IND Thamarai Selvam, K. 1,473 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dhanus Kodi, P. 1,245 Votes 0% Votes
ACDP Ravi, K. 1,194 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ponnuthai, M. 1,129 Votes 0% Votes
IND Vairavan, P. 998 Votes 0% Votes
IND Subbiah, S. 808 Votes 0% Votes
IND Thangaraj, C. 727 Votes 0% Votes

Tenkasi Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency Number: 37

Total Electors: 13,82,081 (2014 estimates)

Male Electors: 6,88,958

Female Electors: 6,93,123

Assembly Constituencies: Rajapalayam, Srivilliputhur (SC), Sankarankovil, Vasudevanallur (SC), Kadayanallur, Tenkasi

Reserved: Yes. For Scheduled Castes

Delimited: Yes. In 2008.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: In 1999 elections, S Murugesan of the AIADMK won the seat defeating his BJP rival. But he lost to M Appadurai of the CPI in the next elections. P Lingam of the CPI won the seat in 2009 before losing to M Vasanthi of AIADMK.

Demography: Popular for the Courtralam waterfalls, Tenkasi is becoming a tourist hotspot in South India. The constituency, as far as the caste dynamics is concerned, is dominated by Scheduled Castes, who constitute 15 percent of the electorate. According to a report, Thevars constitute 12 percent, while Nadars comprise eight percent of the electorate. Muslims and Yadavas also have a significant presence in this constituency.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 13:20:14 IST