Shrawasti Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates:

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BSP WON Ram Shiromani 441,771 Votes 44% Votes
BJP Daddan Mishra 436,451 Votes 44% Votes
INC Dhirendra Pratap Singh 58,042 Votes 6% Votes
Nota Nota 17,108 Votes 2% Votes
CPI Nabban Khan 12,662 Votes 1% Votes
SHS Rajwant Singh 7,479 Votes 1% Votes
IND Ugrasen Singh 7,064 Votes 1% Votes
IND Balmukund 5,431 Votes 1% Votes
HND Ram Kumar Pandey 4,325 Votes 0% Votes
IND Arjun 3,509 Votes 0% Votes
KMSP Hanoman Prasad Mishra 3,165 Votes 0% Votes

Shrawasti Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 58 

Total electors: 17,88,080

Female electors: 8,11,665

Male electors: 9,76,415

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. This constituency came into existence in 2008. Prior to that, this constituency was called Balrampur.

Assembly Constituencies: Bhinga, Shrawasti, Tulsipur, Gainsari, Balrampur

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Vinay Kumar Pandey of the Congress won the seat in the 2009 elections while Daddan Mishra of the BJP defeated Samajwadi Party’s Atiq Ahmed to win the seat.

Demographics: Shravasti is one of the comparatively smaller districts in the state. It has an overwhelming Muslim minority with its district headquarter Bhinga having a Muslim majority. Sahu community, a sub-community within OBCs are influential in the Shrawasti Lok Sabha constituency. Dalits constitute around 18 percent of the population.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 24, 2019 15:11:08 IST