Kairana Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates:

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Pradeep Kumar 566,961 Votes 50% Votes
SP Tabassum Begum 474,801 Votes 42% Votes
INC Harendra Singh Malik 69,355 Votes 6% Votes
NOTA Nota 3,542 Votes 0% Votes
IND Harish Kumar 2,130 Votes 0% Votes
SLSP Shripal Singh 1,304 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mohd Saleem 1,138 Votes 0% Votes
MJP Mukesh Devi 934 Votes 0% Votes
AKAP Manoj Kumar 913 Votes 0% Votes
RMEP Yogesh Kumar 818 Votes 0% Votes
HND Rekha 615 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mohd Gufran Kazmi 540 Votes 0% Votes
IND Imran 524 Votes 0% Votes
BDP Sheshraj 472 Votes 0% Votes

Kairana Lok Sabha Constituency

Total electors: 15,31,755

Female electors: 6,91,132

Male electors: 8,40,623

Reserved: N0

Delimited: Yes. Shamli Assembly constituency came into existence after delimitation.

Assembly Constituencies: Nakur, Gangoh, Kairana, Thana Bhawan, Shamli

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: The RLD has won this seat three times in the last 20 years. In the 1999 elections, Amir Alam Khan won the seat while Anuradha Choudhary continued RLD’s winning streak in 2004. Tabbasum Hasan won the seat first as a BSP candidate in 2009 elections, then as RLD candidate in the 2018 bypolls. In 2014, Hukum Singh of the BJP won the election with little over 50 percent vote share.

Demographics: Kairana has been in the news for the communal polarisation in the aftermath of the Muzaffarnagar riots of 2013. At least 30 percent of the electorate in the constituency is Muslim. About 2.5 lakh voters are Dalits while Jats add up to around 1.70 lakh voters. Gurjars and Sainis, two OBC communities, also form a significant chunk of the electorate.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 24, 2019 14:43:45 IST