Jhansi Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates:

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Anurag Sharma 809,272 Votes 59% Votes
INC Shivsharan 443,589 Votes 32% Votes
SP Shyam Sundar Singh 86,139 Votes 6% Votes
NOTA Nota 18,239 Votes 1% Votes
IND Sunil Prajapati 5,711 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ramgopal 3,807 Votes 0% Votes
KRSP Gaurishankar 3,303 Votes 0% Votes
PSP(L) Jagat Vikram Singh 2,697 Votes 0% Votes
SJP Dilshad Ahmed 2,264 Votes 0% Votes
IND Raja Khateek 2,250 Votes 0% Votes
BKD Shruti Agrawal 1,849 Votes 0% Votes
IND Kalpana Khard 1,770 Votes 0% Votes

Jhansi Lok Sabha Constituency 

Constituency number: 46

Total electors: 10,34,085(2014 estimates)

Female electors: 8,97,930

Male electors: 10,34,085

Reserved: No

Delimited: No

Assembly Constituencies: Babina, Jhansi Nagar, Mauranipur, Lalitpur, Mehroni

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: The Congress has won the seat twice in last two decades: Sujan Singh Bundela in the 1999 elections and Pradeep Jain Aditya in the 2009 elections. Chandrapal Singh Yadav of the Samajwadi Party won the seat in 2004. In 2014, Union Minister Uma Bharti won the seat by a margin of 1.9 lakh votes.

Demographics: Jhansi is the historical epicentre of Bundelkhand, a region ravaged by drought for many years now. While development issues remain the top agenda, caste is an important factor here. Jhansi and nearby Lalitpur district ( two constituencies) have a sizeable number of Dalit – Pasi sub-caste – voters, who have traditionally been loyal to BSP. However, a number of non-Yadav OBCs are also influential in this area.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 24, 2019 14:42:56 IST