Jamnagar Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Poonamben Maadam from BJP is likely to win

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Poonamben Hematbhai Maadam 591,588 Votes 59% Votes
INC Kandoriya Mulubhai Ranmalbhai 354,784 Votes 35% Votes
IND Dalvadi Nakum Rasik Lalji 10,060 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Sunil Jethalal Vaghela 8,795 Votes 1% Votes
IND Popatputra Rafik Abubakar 8,216 Votes 1% Votes
NOTA Nota 7,799 Votes 1% Votes
IND Bathvar Nanji Amarshi 5,249 Votes 1% Votes
IND Baxi Mrudul Ashwinkumar 3,106 Votes 0% Votes
IND Donga Jayantilal Arjanbhai 2,489 Votes 0% Votes
IND Nakum Narmadaben Khodalal 2,113 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sumbhania Aamin Abasbhai 1,946 Votes 0% Votes
IND Bharkhani Karabhai Jivabhai 1,448 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rabari Karshanbhai Jeshabhai 1,436 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sahdevsinh Dilipsinh Chudasamama 1,295 Votes 0% Votes
IND Jahid Aavad Jami 1,246 Votes 0% Votes
IND Bharat Ramjibhai Dagara 921 Votes 0% Votes
IND Kachchhi Daud Natha Sumara 919 Votes 0% Votes
IND Bhavnaba Jadeja 864 Votes 0% Votes
IND Alimamad Ishakbhai Palani 857 Votes 0% Votes
IND Chauhan Dhiraj Kantilal 774 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sapariya Vijaykumar Mansukhbhai 772 Votes 0% Votes
IND Chavda Shamji Babubhai 768 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sama Yusuf 649 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ashok Chavda 577 Votes 0% Votes
IND Valabhbhai Chanabhai Sojitra (V. C. Patel) 529 Votes 0% Votes
IND Makrani Ajazahmed 479 Votes 0% Votes
IND Aamin Mamadbhai Safiya 477 Votes 0% Votes
IND Amandbhai Patel 413 Votes 0% Votes
IND Bhanderi Amarshibhai Chhaganbhai 396 Votes 0% Votes

 Jamnagar Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 12

Total electors: 14,70,952

Female electors: 6,99,948

Male electors: 7,71,004

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Assembly segment Jamnagar North was created after delimitation in 2008. Assembly segment Jodiya was dissolved in the delimitation exercise.

Assembly constituencies: Kalavad (SC), Jamnagar Rural, Jamnagar North, Jamnagar South, Jamjodhpur, Khambalia, Dwarka.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: BJP’s Chandresh Patel has been in the seat since 1989 but lost the seat to Congress’ Ahir Vikrambhai Arjanbhai Madaam in 2004. Madaam retained the seat till 2014 when BJP candidate and Vikrambhai’s niece, Poonamben Hematbhai Maadam came to power in the constituency.

Demographics: The constituency covers the entire district of Jamnagar. A Hindu-dominant region, Jamnagar district has a population of 21,60,119 people, as per Census 2011. It is dominated by three major caste groups: two lakh Patels (including Kadva and Leuva voters), 1.16 lakh Ahirs, and about 1 lakh Satvara voters. Patidar leader Hardik Patel, who recently joined the Congress, has expressed his interest in contesting the election from this seat.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 16:07:20 IST