Garhwal Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates:

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Tirath Singh Rawat 506,980 Votes 68% Votes
INC Manish Khanduri 204,311 Votes 28% Votes
NOTA Nota 12,276 Votes 2% Votes
IND Vinod Prasad Notiyal 5,302 Votes 1% Votes
UKD(D) Dilendrr Pal Singh 5,283 Votes 1% Votes
IND Dr. Ramendra Singh Bhandari 2,190 Votes 0% Votes
UKD Shanti Prasad Bhatt 1,951 Votes 0% Votes
IND Bhagwat Prasad 1,601 Votes 0% Votes
IND Anandmani Dutt Joshi 1,453 Votes 0% Votes
SUCI Dr. Mukesh Semwal 1,437 Votes 0% Votes

Garhwal Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 2

 Total electors: 12,30,262 (2014 estimates)

Female electors: 6,04,984

Male electors: 6,25,278

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. In 2008, the constituency’s limits were changed. While 10 of the older Assembly segments were dissolved, four were added including Rudraprayag from Tehri Garhwal.

Assembly Constituencies: Badrinath, Tharali, Karnprayag, Kedarnath, Rudraprayag, Deoprayag, Narendranagar, Yamkeshwar, Pauri, Srinagar, Chaubattakhal, Lansdowne, Kotdwar, Ramnagar

Results in last four elections: In 1999, as part of Uttar Pradesh, this constituency was represented by MP Major General Bhuvan Chandra Khanduri from the BJP. He was re-elected in the 2004 elections. In 2009, Satpal Maharaj from Congress won a majority. In 2014, Khanduri won with a margin of over 1.84 lakh votes.

Demographics: The constituency, also called Pauri Garhwal, is considered dominated Brahmin voters. In fact, local caste balance has ensured that this constituency is mostly fought by a Brahmin candidate. Brahmins form at least one-fourth of the state's population. However, this time the BJP has given the ticket to TS Rawat, a Thakur.


Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 16:48:19 IST