Dahod Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Jashvantsinh Sumanbhai Bhabhor of BJP wins

Dahod Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 19

Total electors: 14,11,756

Female electors: 6,99,581

Male electors: 7,12,184

Reserved: Yes. For Scheduled Tribes.

Delimited: Yes. Previously known as Dohad, Dahod parliamentary constituency came into existence in 2008. Santrampur Assembly segment was also added to the constituency and the Limbi Assembly segment was dissolved.

Assembly constituencies: Santrampur (ST), Fatepura (ST), Jhalod (ST), Limkheda (ST), Dahod (ST), Garbada (ST), Devgadbaria

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Congress leader Prabha Kishor Taviad won the seat in 2009. However, she lost the 2014 General Election to Jasvantsinh Sumanbhai Bhabhor.

Demographics: It covers the entire Dahod district and a part of Panchmahal district. Panchmahal district receives funding under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. The economy of the Dahod district has a weak agricultural base, with barely any advancement in manufacturing or technology sectors. Located in the western region of the state, the Hindu-majority district has a population of 21,27,086 people, and just 66,356 people are Muslims.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 18:17:52 IST