Churu Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Rahul Kaswan of BJP wins

Churu Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 3

Total electors: 17,53,825

Female electors: 8,25,785

Male electors: 9,28,040

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Bhadra and Nohar Assembly segments were added from Ganganagar Lok Sabha constituency in 2008. Dungargarh Assembly segment was moved to Bikaner Lok Sabha constituency.

Assembly constituencies: Nohar, Bhadra, Sadulpur, Taranagar, Sardarshahar, Churu, Ratangarh, Sujangarh (SC)

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: It is a BJP stronghold. Party leader Ram Singh Kaswan represented the constituency from 1999 to 2014. In 2014, his son Rahul Kaswan won the seat, defeating BSP’s Abhinesh Maharishi.

Demographics: It covers the entire Churu district and parts of Hanumangarh district. The constituency has over 3.5 lakh Jat voters and has elected a Jat as its representative in the Lok Sabha except in the 1984 General Election.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 20:02:52 IST