Chennai Central Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Dayanidhi Maran of DMK Leads at 1:15 PM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

DMK WON Dayanidhi Maran 448,911 Votes 57% Votes
PMK Sam Paul. S.R. 147,391 Votes 19% Votes
MNM Kameela Nasser 92,249 Votes 12% Votes
NTK Dr. Karthikeyan R 30,886 Votes 4% Votes
SDPI Sheik Mohamed @ Dhehlan Baqavi 23,741 Votes 3% Votes
NOTA Nota 13,822 Votes 2% Votes
ACDP Karnan.C.S. 5,768 Votes 1% Votes
RPI Jitendra Kumar Jain. 3,398 Votes 0% Votes
BSP Parthasarathy.M. 2,696 Votes 0% Votes
IND Kuppusamy . K. 1,770 Votes 0% Votes
TIK Sasikumar.S. 1,556 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sam Paul 1,444 Votes 0% Votes
IND Samuel Paul 1,234 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dr. Gunasekar. N. 1,229 Votes 0% Votes
IND Govindaraj. L. 1,184 Votes 0% Votes
PPOI Geethalakshmi.V. R. 1,030 Votes 0% Votes
IND Chandranathan. S. 929 Votes 0% Votes
DMSK Suresh Babu. D. 690 Votes 0% Votes
AMK Najimunnissa 645 Votes 0% Votes
AIVP Valarmathi. K. 643 Votes 0% Votes
IND Tamilarasan. V. V. 511 Votes 0% Votes
IND Radhakrishnan. V. 504 Votes 0% Votes
IND Raj Ramchand 497 Votes 0% Votes
IND Prabhakaran. N. 377 Votes 0% Votes
IND Nasar. K . 360 Votes 0% Votes
IND Vaithiyanathan .R 356 Votes 0% Votes
IND Prabakaran . K. M. 334 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dhinakaran G 325 Votes 0% Votes
IND Raghavan . M . 322 Votes 0% Votes
IND Madhana Gopal . T 235 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pushparaj. J. L. 216 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ravichandran . M 197 Votes 0% Votes

Chennai Central Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency Number: 4

Total Electors: 13,28,027 (2014 estimates)

Male Electors: 6,65,278

Female Electors: 6,62,749

Assembly Constituencies: Villivakkam, Egmore (SC), Harbour, Chepauk-Thiruvallikeni, Thousand Lights, Anna Nagar

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. In 2008, Purasawalkam goes defunct, while Vilivakkam is added to Chennai Central

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Between 1996 and 1999 elections, former Union minister Murasoli Maran won the seat. After his death, his son Dayanidhi Maran represented the constituency until 2014, when he was defeated by SR Vijayakumar of the AIADMK.

Demography: It is one of the smallest constituencies in India by geographical area. It is totally an urban constituency and is considered a DMK bastion. It is to be noted that Chepauk-Thiruvallikeni (previously Chepauk), Anna Nagar and Harbour Assembly segments in Chennai Central have elected former chief minister M Karunanidhi many times. The minorities and North Indian voters are significant in some parts of the constituency, which also hosts many business establishments.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 13:19:33 IST