Bhilwara Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Subhash Chandra Baheria of BJP wins seat

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Subhash Chandra Baheria 938,160 Votes 72% Votes
INC Ram Pal Sharma 326,160 Votes 25% Votes
NOTA Nota 17,418 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Shivlal Gurjar 15,627 Votes 1% Votes
RTRP Pawan Kumar Sharma 13,148 Votes 1% Votes

Bhilwara Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 23

Total electors: 17,54,877

Female electors: 8,50,847

Male electors: 9,04,030

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Banera Assembly segment was dissolved while Hindoli assembly seat was added from Kota Lok Sabha constituency in 2008.

Assembly constituencies: Asind, Mandal, Sahara, Bhilwara, Shahpura (SC), Jahazpur, Mandalgarh, Hindoli

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: BJP leader Vijayendra Pal Singh won the seat in 1999 and 2004. However, he lost to Congress leader CP Joshi in 2009. In 2014, BJP candidate Subhash Baheria won the seat, defeating Congress leader Ashok Chandna.

Demographics: It covers the entire Bhilwara district and a part of Bundi district. It is dominated by over 3.5 lakh Brahmin voters. SCs/STs, Gujjars and Jats also have a sizeable presence in the constituency.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:43:59 IST