Anand Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Patel Mitesh Rameshbhai of BJP wins seat

Anand Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 16

Total electors: 14,96,857

Female electors: 7,15,739

Male electors: 7,81,120

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Sarsa Assembly seat was dissolved due to delimitation.

Assembly constituencies: Khambat, Borsad, Anklav, Umreth, Anand, Petlad, Sojitra.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: BJP’s Dipakbhai Chimanbhai Patel held the seat in 1999 but had to forfeit the seat to Congress leader Bharatsinh Madhavsinh Solanki in 2004, who held on to the seat for a decade. He lost to BJP’s Dilip Patel in the 2014 Lok Sabha election.

Demographics: It covers the entire Anand district. Famous for Amul and the milk revolution, the district has a population of 20,92,745 people. A Hindu-majority constituency, 85.95 percent of the population follows the religion. It has a literacy rate of 72.12 percent.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 18:07:03 IST