Ajmer Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Bhagirath Chaudhary from BJP is leading with 62.5% votes at 2:17 PM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Bhagirath Chaudhary 815,076 Votes 65% Votes
INC Riju Jhunjhunwala 398,652 Votes 32% Votes
BSP Durga Lal Regar 13,618 Votes 1% Votes
APOI Vishram Babu 13,041 Votes 1% Votes
NOTA Nota 9,578 Votes 1% Votes
IND Soniya Regar 4,824 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mukesh Gena 4,652 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pramod Kumar 2,773 Votes 0% Votes

Ajmer Lok Sabha Constituency

 Constituency number: 13

Total electors: 16,83,292

Female electors: 8,13,938

Male electors: 8,69,354

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Bhinai Assembly segment was dissolved in 2008. Ajmer North and Ajmer South Assembly constituencies were created while Ajmer East and Ajmer West were dissolved. Dudu assembly segment was added from the erstwhile Tonk Lok Sabha constituency.

Assembly constituencies: Dudu (SC), Kishangarh, Pushkar, Ajmer North, Ajmer South (SC), Nasirabad, Masuda, Kekri

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: BJP’s Rasa Singh Rawat won the seat in 1999 and 2004. Congress leader Sachin Pilot won the seat in 2009 but lost it to BJP leader Sanwar Lal Jat in 2014.

Demographics: It is spread across large parts of Ajmer district and a part of Jaipur district. The constituency is dominated by SCs/STs, Muslims, Jats and Vaishyas. People from other castes such as Brahmins, Gujjars, Rawats, and Rajputs also have a sizeable presence.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 14:47:10 IST