Goregaon Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Vidya Jaiprakash Thakur 81,233 Votes 53% Votes
INC Mohite Yuvraj Ganesh 32,326 Votes 21% Votes
MNS Virendra Jadhav 26,689 Votes 18% Votes
VBA Noshad Yakub Shikalgar 5,363 Votes 4% Votes
NOTA Nota 4,217 Votes 3% Votes
BSP Amol Dasharath Sawant 1,181 Votes 1% Votes
IND Bhonsle Mahendra Malusare 545 Votes 0% Votes
JADP Adv Ajay Kailashnath Dubey 322 Votes 0% Votes
IND Adv. Mitesh Varshney 220 Votes 0% Votes
IND Purushottam Manubhai Patel 201 Votes 0% Votes
  • Goregaon is the 163rd constituency in 288 constituencies in Maharashtra

  • This year, there are a total of 327009 electors in Goregaon. Out of the total, 181124 are male and 145881 are female electors

  • Vidya Thakur of the BJP won this seat in the 2014 elections.

Goregaon Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly polls. Voting for the 288-member Maharashtra Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

There is one reserved seat under Scheduled Caste category in the Mumbai Suburban district — Kurla.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019 

 Goregaon  Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Representational image. PTI

Constituency Name—Goregaon
Constituency Number— 163
District Name—Mumbai Suburban
Total Electors—327009
Female Electors—145881
Male Electors—181124
Third Gender—4
Reserved— None

Results in previous elections—In 1999, Nand Kumar Kale of Shiv Sena won with 57,019 votes against the Republican Party of India's Kashinath Munniram Pasi who netted  21,976 votes. In 2004,  Patle Hemant (Tanubhau) Shrawan won with 51,209 votes against Congress candidate's Zamsinghbhau Baghele. During the by polls held in the same year, Subhash Desai of Shiv Sena won with 66,050 votes against NCP's Sharad Rao who netted 56,911 votes. In 2009, the sitting MLA won against the former runner-up again. In 2014 elections, BJP candidate Vidya Thakur won with 63,629 votes against the former MLA who received 58,873 votes.

In the upcoming election, Vidya Thakur will be up against the Congress' Yuvraj Ganesh Mohite.

Mohite is a journalist whose testimony was instrumental in the Srikrishna Commission identifying the role of the Shiv Sena in the 1992-1993 riots.

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 17:32:16 IST