Associate Partner

Ghatkopar West Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Ram Kadam 70,263 Votes 47% Votes
IND Sanjay Bhalerao 41,474 Votes 28% Votes
MNS Ganesh Arjun Chukkal 15,019 Votes 10% Votes
INC Anand Rajyavardhan Shukla 9,313 Votes 6% Votes
VBA Ganesh Ravsaheb Owhal 8,088 Votes 5% Votes
NOTA Nota 2,297 Votes 2% Votes
BSP Sudhir Bandu Jadhav 750 Votes 1% Votes
IND Sandeep Prabhakar Yeole 606 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dilip Bramdeo Yadav 482 Votes 0% Votes
IND Thorat Latatai Dwarkabai Sathe 372 Votes 0% Votes
IND Bhhaskar Bhhartiy 307 Votes 0% Votes
IND Chandu D. Vadar 182 Votes 0% Votes
PPI(D) Shantaram Vishnu Kamble 151 Votes 0% Votes
IND Nikhil Narvekar 149 Votes 0% Votes
  • Ghatkopar West is the 169th constituency in 288 constituencies in Maharashtra

  • This year, there are a total of 267045 electors in Ghatkopar West. Out of the total, 145559 are male and 121405 are female electors

  • Ram Kadam of the BJP won this seat in the 2014 elections.

Ghatkopar West Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly polls. Voting for the 288-member Maharashtra Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

There is one reserved seat under Scheduled Caste category in the Mumbai Suburban district — Kurla.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019 

 Ghatkopar West Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Representational image. PTI

Constituency Name—Ghatkopar West
Constituency Number—169
District Name—Mumbai Suburban
Total Electors—267045
Female Electors—121405
Male Electors—145559
Third Gender— 81
Reserved— None

Results in previous elections—In 2009 elections, Ram Kadam of MNS won with 60,343 votes against BJP's Poonam Mahajan Rao who received 34,115 votes. In 2014 elections, the sitting MLA quit MNS and joined BJP to defeat Shiv Sena candidate Sudhir Sayaji More with a margin of about 50,000 votes.

In 2019, Anand Rajyavardhan Shukla of Congress will be contesting against the incumbent MLA and BJP candidate Ram Kadam.

In 2018, Ram Kadam was at the centre of a controversy over a video in which he said that he would "abduct" a girl that a boy likes even if she says no to the proposal.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 18:57:59 IST