Dharavi Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

INC WON Gaikwad Varsha Eknath 53,954 Votes 45% Votes
SS Ashish Vasant More 42,130 Votes 35% Votes
AIMIM Manoj Sansare 13,099 Votes 11% Votes
MNS Kawade Sandeep Vinayak 4,062 Votes 3% Votes
BSP Anita Deepak Gautam 1,870 Votes 2% Votes
NOTA Nota 1,869 Votes 2% Votes
ABHM Ganesh Bajirao Kadam 661 Votes 1% Votes
IND Babita Vijay Shinde 459 Votes 0% Votes
BMKP Ravindra Yadav Angarkhe 294 Votes 0% Votes
IND Vikas Maruti Rokde 267 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dalvi Raju Sahebrao 233 Votes 0% Votes
IND Giriraj Dashrath Sherkhane 179 Votes 0% Votes
  • Dharavi is the 178th constituency in 288 constituencies in Maharashtra

  • This year, there are a total of 249708 electors in Dharavi. Out of the total, 142079 are male and are 107628 female electors

  • Gaikwad V. Eknath of the INC won this seat in the 2014 elections.

Sion Koliwada Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly polls. Voting for the 288-member Maharashtra Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

There is one reserved seat under Scheduled Caste category in the Mumbai city district — Dharavi.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019 

 Dharavi Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Representational image. PTI

Constituency Name—Dharavi
Constituency Number—178
District Name—Mumbai City
Total Electors—249708
Female Electors— 107628
Male Electors— 142079
Third Gender—1
Reserved—Yes (SC)

Results in previous elections—The current MLA and Congress candidate Varsha Eknath Gaikwad has been winning this seat consecutively since 2004 Assembly elections. In 2014, she defeated Shiv Sena candidate Baburao Mane with a total of  47,718 votes as against Mane's 32,390 votes. In 2009 she won against Raibage Manohar Kedari and in 2004 she defated Jadhav Snehal Sudhir.

In 2019 elections, Shiv Sena will be fielding Ashish Vasant More against the incumbent MLA and Congress candidate Gaikwad Varsha Eknath.

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 18:30:31 IST