Ahmadpur Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

NCP WON Babasaheb Mohanrao Patil 84,636 Votes 39% Votes
BJP Jadhav Patil Vinayakrao Kishanrao 55,445 Votes 26% Votes
IND Dilip Rajesaheb Deshmukh 45,846 Votes 21% Votes
VBA Ayodhya Ashok Kendre 22,141 Votes 10% Votes
AIMIM Taher Husen Mainoddin Sayyed 1,996 Votes 1% Votes
NOTA Nota 1,762 Votes 1% Votes
IUML Adv. Riyaz Ahmed Nisar Ahmed Siddiqui 973 Votes 0% Votes
IND Chandrakant Sahebrao Jadhav 806 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dnyanoba Sopan Jaripatke 755 Votes 0% Votes
BSP Adv. Tigote Balaji Sambhaji 621 Votes 0% Votes
  • Ahmadpur is the 236th constituency in 288 constituencies in Maharashtra

  • This year, the total number of electors are 320251. Out of the total, 150169 are female and 170082 are male electors

  • Independent candidate Jadhav Patil V Kishanrao won this seat in the 2014 elections.

Ahmadpur Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly elections. Voting for the 288-member Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October, authorities said. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019.

There is one reserved seat under Scheduled Caste category in the Latur district — Udgir.

 Ahmadpur Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

File image of an EVM. AFP

Constituency Name—Ahmadpur

Constituency Number—236

District Name—Latur

Total Electors—320251

Female Electors—150169

Male Electors—170082

Third Gender—0


Results in previous elections– In 2014 election, then independent candidate Jadhav Patil Vinayakrao Kishanrao won the seat against Babasaheb Mohanrao Patil of NCP.

In 2009, Patil, representing Rashtriya Samaj Paksha, got 69,460 votes against Congress' Jadhav Vinayakrao Kisanrao, who received 67,208 votes.

In 2004, BJP candidate Khandade Babruwan Ramkrishna defeated Congress candidate Kalegaonkar Vinayakrao Patil.

In 2019, Kishanrao, who has switched to the BJP, will be defending his seat against advocate Tigote Balaji Sambhaji of BSP, Babasaheb Mohanrao Patil of NCP among others.

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 15:43:26 IST

Listen to the latest songs,only on JioSaavn.com