Kanker Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Mohan Mandavi 546,233 Votes 47% Votes
INC Biresh Thakur 539,319 Votes 47% Votes
NOTA Nota 26,713 Votes 2% Votes
IND Harisingh Sidar 11,449 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Sube Singh Dhurva 10,124 Votes 1% Votes
APOI Durgaprasad Thakur 6,103 Votes 1% Votes
IND Narend Nag 5,758 Votes 1% Votes
BSCP Mathan Singh Markam 5,586 Votes 0% Votes
GGP Ghanshyam Jurri 4,471 Votes 0% Votes
SHS Umashankar Bhandari 3,437 Votes 0% Votes

Kanker Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 11

Total electors: 14,48,375 (2014 estimates)

Female electors: 7,25,171

Male electors: 7,21,936

Reserved: Yes. For Scheduled Tribes

Delimited: Yes. In 2008, the Gunderdehi and Kanker Assembly constituencies were merged. Sanjari was merged with Balod and Narayanpur constituency was dissolved.

Assembly Constituencies: Sihawa (ST), Gunderdehi Kanker (ST), Sanjari Balod, Antagarh (ST), Keshkal (ST), Dondi Lohara (ST), Bhanupratappur (ST)

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: In 1999, Sohan Potai from BJP was elected MP from Kanker, when it was a part of Madhya Pradesh. In 2004, Potai again won a majority from the constituency when the state of Chhattisgarh came into place and continued to win in 2009. In 2014, BJP candidate Vikram Usendi was elected MP.

Demographics: The constituency is spread across four districts of Dhamtari, Kanker, Kondagaon, and Balod. This tribal-dominated constituency has been affected by Maoist violence for many years.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 10:42:15 IST