Hajipur Lok Sabha Election 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

LJP WON Pashu Pati Kumar Paras 541,314 Votes 54% Votes
RJD Shiv Chandra Ram 335,865 Votes 33% Votes
IND Raj Kr. Paswan 30,801 Votes 3% Votes
Nota Nota 25,264 Votes 3% Votes
IND Arvind Paswan 18,350 Votes 2% Votes
BSP Umesh Das 14,583 Votes 1% Votes
BVP Rajgir Paswan 11,203 Votes 1% Votes
IND Shiwani Kant 8,755 Votes 1% Votes
SAAF Kumari Aashiki 6,805 Votes 1% Votes
JPJD Balendra Das 5,593 Votes 1% Votes
NCP Dasai Chaudhary 4,879 Votes 0% Votes
SUCI Jibas Paswan 3,457 Votes 0% Votes

Hajipur Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 21

Total electors: 16,49,547

Female electors: 7,54,500

Male electors: 8,95,047

Reserved: Yes. For Scheduled Castes

Delimited: Yes. Patepur Assembly seat was moved to Ujiarpur Lok Sabha constituency in 2008, and upper-caste dominated Lalganj Assembly segment of Vaishali was added to Hajipur parliamentary constituency.

Assembly constituencies: Hajipur, Lalganj, Mahua, Rajapakar (SC), Raghopur, Mahnar.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Lok Janshakti Party chief and eight-time MP Ram Vilas Paswan has been at the seat since 1998 to present-day, except for one term in 2009 where he lost to JD(U)’s Ram Sundar Das.

Demographics: It covers most parts of Vaishali district. It has a population of 34,95,021. It is part of the Red Corridor and also receives funding from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. Scheduled castes and Bhumihars dominate Hajipur in north Bihar.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 08:19:22 IST