Bhagalpur Lok Sabha Election LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

JD(U) WON Ajay Kumar Mandal 618,254 Votes 59% Votes
RJD Shailesh Kumar 340,624 Votes 33% Votes
NOTA Nota 31,567 Votes 3% Votes
IND Nurullah 9,620 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Mohammad Ashiq Ibrahimi 9,572 Votes 1% Votes
IND Sunil Kumar 7,850 Votes 1% Votes
SUCI Deepak Kumar 7,396 Votes 1% Votes
AAAP Satyendra Kumar 7,316 Votes 1% Votes
IND Abhishek Priyadarshi 5,555 Votes 1% Votes
BHDP Sushil Kumar Das 4,764 Votes 0% Votes

Bhagalpur Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 26

Total electors: 16,85,339

Female electors: 7,90,154

Male electors: 8,95,185

Reserved: No

Delimited: No

Assembly constituencies: Bihpur, Gopalpur, Pirpainti (SC), Kahalgaon, Bhagalpur, Nathnagar

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: CPM’s Subodh Ray won the seat in 1999 but, lost to Sushil Kumar Modi of the BJP in 2004. BJP’s Syed Shahnawaz Hussain won the 2006 bypoll and held the seat till 2014, where he lost to RJD’s Shailesh Kumar Urph Bulo Mandal.

Demographics:  It covers a large part of Bhagalpur district. It is one of Bihar’s well-known urban centres with a population of 30,37,766 people. It also has a sizeable Muslim population of 5.37 lakh people. It also receives funds under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 08:13:17 IST