IPL Auction 2018: From Mitchell Starc to Rashid Khan, complete list of sold and unsold bowlers

Here is the full list of bowlers who went under the hammer at the 2018 IPL Auctions in Bengaluru.

FirstCricket Staff, Jan 27, 2018 19:50:25 IST

England's star allrounder Ben Stokes topped the Indian Premier League auction on Saturday selling for $1.96 million despite a looming court case for assault.

File image of Rashid Khan. AFP

File image of Rashid Khan. AFP

On a day in which the eight IPL teams spent over $50m on talent, Stokes's deal with Rajasthan Royals came ahead of Indian batsmen KL Rahul and Manish Pandey and Australians Chris Lynn, Mitchell Starc and Glenn Maxwell in the top prices paid.

But England captain Joe Root and wicketkeeper Jonny Bairstow, and star batsmen Chris Gayle of West Indies and Hashim Amla of South Africa failed to attract bids.

Veteran Sri Lanka paceman Lasith Malinga also went unsold but the franchises have the option of getting them back on the auction table Sunday.

While Twenty20 was initially considered a batsman's format, the bowlers have changed the perception with their performances over the years. Hence, in the 2018 IPL Auctions, both pacers and spinners were in demand and drew some staggering sums.

Here is the full list of bowlers who went under the hammer in Bengaluru.

Marquee bowlers:

Harbhajan Singh is sold to Chennai Super Kings for Rs 2 Cr

Mitchell Starc is sold to Kolkata Knight Riders for Rs. 9.4 Cr

Ravichandran Ashwin is sold to Kings XI Punjab for Rs 7.6 Cr

Capped Fast bowlers: 

Mustafizur Rahman is sold to Mumbai Indians Rs 2.2 Cr

Mitchell Johnson goes UNSOLD

Josh Hazlewood goes UNSOLD

Pat Cummins is sold to Mumbai Indians Rs 5.4 Cr

Umesh Yadav is sold to Kolkata Knight Riders (RTM) for Rs 4.2 Cr

Tim Southee goes UNSOLD

Ishant Sharma goes UNSOLD

Mohammad Shami is sold to Delhi Daredevils (RTM) for Rs 3 Cr

Mitchell McClenegan goes UNSOLD

Kagiso Rabada is sold to Delhi Daredevils (RTM) for Rs 4.2 Cr

Lasith Malinga goes UNSOLD

Dhawal Kulkarni sold to Rajasthan Royals (RTM) for Rs 75 lakh

Mohit Sharma sold to Kings XI Punjab (RTM) for Rs 2.4 Cr

Sandeep Sharma sold to Sunrisers Hyderabad for Rs 3 Cr

Vinay Kumar sold to Kolkata Knight Riders for Rs 1 Cr

Mohammed Siraj sold to Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs 2.6 Cr

Nathan Coulter-Nile sold to Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs 2.2 Cr

Jaydev Unadkat sold to Rajasthan Royals for Rs 11.5 Cr

Trent Boult sold to Delhi Daredevils for Rs 2.2 Cr

Shardul Thakur sold t0 Chennai Super Kings at Rs 2.6 Cr

Dale Steyn goes UNSOLD

Capped Spin bowlers:

Piyush Chawla is sold to KKR (RTM) for 4.2 Cr

Imran Tahir is sold to CSK for 1 Cr

Ish Sodhi goes UNSOLD

Karn Sharma is sold to CSK for Rs 5 Cr

Rashid Khan is sold to SRH (RTM) for Rs 9 Cr

Amit Mishra is sold to DD for Rs 4 Cr

Samuel Badree goes UNSOLD

Yuzvendra Chahal is sold to RCB (RTM) for Rs 6 Cr

Adam Zampa goes UNSOLD

Kuldeep Yadav is sold to KKR (RTM) for Rs 5.8 Cr

Mujeeb Zadran sold to Kings XI Punjab for Rs 4 Cr

Nathan Lyon goes UNSOLD

Fawad Ahmed goes UNSOLD

Pragyan Ojha goes UNSOLD

Tabraiz Shamsi goes UNSOLD


Uncapped fast bowlers

Kulwant Khejroliya sold to Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs 85 L

Siddarth Kaul sold to Sunrisers Hyderabad for Rs 3.8 Cr

T Natrajan sold to Sunrisers Hyderabad for Rs 40 L

Basil Thampi sold to Sunrisers Hyderabad for Rs 95 L

Aniket Choudhary sold to Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs 30 L

Khaleel Ahmed sold to Sunrisers Hyderabad for Rs 3 Cr

Navdeep Saini sold to Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs 3 Cr

Avesh Khan sold to Delhi Daredevils for Rs 70 L

Ankit Singh Rajpoot sold to Kings XI Punjab for Rs 3 Cr

Ishwar Pandey goes UNSOLD

Sayan Ghosh goes UNSOLD

Pradeep Sangwan sold to Mumbai Indians at Rs 1.5 Cr

Anureet Singh sold to Rajasthan Royals at Rs 30 lakh

Nathu Singh goes UNSOLD

Uncapped Spin bowlers:

Rahul Chahar sold to Mumbai Indians at Rs 1.9 Cr

KC Cariappa goes UNSOLD

Shahbaz Nadeem sold to Delhi Daredevils at Rs 3.2 Cr

Sai Kishore Ravi Srinivaasan goes UNSOLD

Tejas Baroka goes UNSOLD

Jagadeesha Suchith goes UNSOLD

Gowtham Krishnappa sold to Rajasthan Royals at Rs 6.2 Cr

Iqbal Abdullah goes UNSOLD

Shivil Kaushik goes UNSOLD

Murugan Ashwin sold to Royal Challengers Bangalore at Rs 2.2 Cr


With inputs from AFP

Click here for complete list of all-rounders that were auctioned on Day 1

Click here for complete list of batsmen that were auctioned on Day 1

Click here for complete and comprehensive list of all the players that were auctioned on Day 1

Updated Date: Jan 28, 2018 17:31:11 IST

Top Stories

Rank Team Points Rating
1 India 5007 116
2 New Zealand 3570 108
3 South Africa 4397 105
4 Australia 4566 104
5 England 5490 104
6 Sri Lanka 4737 93
Rank Team Points Rating
1 England 7259 123
2 India 8508 120
3 New Zealand 6071 112
4 South Africa 6181 112
5 Australia 4951 103
6 Pakistan 4872 102
Rank Team Points Rating
1 Pakistan 5280 135
2 India 5726 122
3 Australia 3613 120
4 England 2737 119
5 South Africa 2960 118
6 New Zealand 3367 116