Karnataka polls: BJP releases fourth list of candidates; Preetham Gowda, HK Suresh among seven names announced

The Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) on Monday released its fourth list of candidates for the Assembly elections in Karnataka on 12 May.

The saffron party named seven candidates in its fourth list. Amid reports of fielding a 'weak candidate' in Hassan and Belur constituencies, BJP announced Preetham Gowda and HK Suresh as the candidates from these seats respectively. Preetham Gowda is BJP's district vice-president in Hassan.

Nandini Gowda Kadahalli has been nominated from Kanakapura, while, GR Pravin Patil has been fielded from Bhadravati seat. Other names in the list include Jaggesh (Yeshvanthapura), Lallesh Reddy (B.T.M. Layout) and H Lilavathi (Ramanagaram).

BJP's fourth list of candidates for the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018.

BJP's fourth list of candidates for the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018.

On Friday, the BJP announced its third list of candidates in which it announced the candidature of Gopal Rao from Chamundeshwari against Chief Minister Siddaramaiah.

On Monday, the party put out its second list of 82 candidates for the 224-member Karnataka Assembly polls, which included names such as G Somashekar Reddy who is the younger brother of Bellary mining baron G Janardhan Reddy. Earlier, it came out with its first list of 72 candidates, including three women on 8 April.

Updated Date: Apr 23, 2018 15:32 PM

Also Watch

It's A Wrap: Omerta star Rajkummar Rao in conversation with Parul Sharma
  • Thursday, April 26, 2018 In the Kanjarbhat community, a campaign against 'virginity tests' is slowly gaining ground
  • Thursday, April 19, 2018 Watch: National-level skater and coach Dhwanit Rele trains and nurtures budding athletes
  • Monday, May 14, 2018 FOMO Episode 1: Google Assistant, This is America, Sonam's wedding & Global Warming
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 Social Media Star: Rajkummar Rao and Bhuvan Bam open up about selfie culture, online trolls

Also See