SSC CGL 2017 Tier 1 result declared: 1,50,404 qualify; check cut-off marks online at

The much-awaited Staff Selection Commission (SSC) has declared the results of the combined graduate level (CGL) examination 2017 held in August. Every year, the SSC releases recruitment notification to fill vacant posts in various ministries, departments, and organisations in the government.

Candidates who had appeared for the tier I exam can check their results on the official website,

The SSC CGL 2017 examination (Tier-I) 2017 was conducted in computer based mode from 5 August to 24 August at various centres across the country. A total of 15,43,418 candidates had appeared for the test. Based on the results of CGL (Tier-I) Exam, 2017 the total number of candidates who are provisionally qualified for Tier-II and Tier-III are as follows:

Representational image. News18

Representational image. News18

Tier-II (Paper-I and II) and Tier-III : 1,50,404
Tier-II (Paper-I, Paper-II and Paper-III) and Tier-III : 10,311 (Only for post of JSO)
Tier-II (Paper-I, Paper-II and Paper-IV) and;
Tier-III : 15,450 (Only for posts of AAO)

Out of this, reports said, results of ten candidates with roll numbers 2201026842, 2201045468, 2201062554, 2201098871, 2201105924, 2201272135, 2201293503, 2201325697, 2402006180, 2402019194 have not been declared due to court orders.

How you can check your SSC CGL 2017 result:

Step 1: Visit the official website of the Staff Selection Commission
Step 2: On the homepage, click on the ‘results’ section
Step 3: There will be two options – write up and ‘results’
Step 4: Click on results to check your name and roll number in the pdf file
Step 5: To view cut-off marks category-wise, click on ‘write-up’
Step 6: Check and download the results

The official website might be slow due to heavy traffic. It is suggested that candidates view scores after some time. A total of 15,450 candidates have qualified SSC CGL 2017 Tier I.

The successful candidates will now have to sit for Tier-II exam, reports added. SSC will take account of marks of the Tier-I, Tier-II and Tier-III to calculate the final score. Candidates have to pass all the tiers separately.

According to The Indian Express, a few candidates have started a Facebook campaign listing out their grievances, demanding normalisation of scores. They believe after analysing the answer keys, the questions were comparatively difficult for those who appeared in and before 16 August sessions.

Firstpost is now on WhatsApp. For the latest analysis, commentary and news updates, sign up for our WhatsApp services. Just go to and hit the Subscribe button.

Updated Date: Oct 31, 2017 10:28:52 IST

Also See