Co-presented by

RRB JE exam 2019: Language modification notice for CBT released; visit to make required changes

RRB JE exam 2019| Railway Recruitment Board(RRB) will soon conduct examinations for the post of junior engineers, depot material superintendent and chemical and metallurgic in April and May across the nation. Candidates who wish to modify their choice of examination language can visit, the official website of RRB, to change the same, reports Times of India.

 RRB JE exam 2019: Language modification notice for CBT released; visit to make required changes

Representational image. Reuters

Important features of RRB JE Exam Language Modification notice:

Applicants can modify the choice of language between the duration of 24 April 10 am to 1 May, 11.59 pm.

The applications are valid only for JE post (CEN No.03/2018).

It is notified that candidates are allowed to take the Computer Based Test (CBT) in English and their chosen language only.

The applicants who do not wish to modify their language, the RRB will consider their final choice of what they have picked during the submission of their application. No such request to change the language will be entertained by the exam authority past the deadline.

While RRB JE computer-based test will be held in Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Konkani, Malayalam, Manipuri, Marathi, Odia, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu and Urdu languages, English remains the default language, reports Indian Express.

The RRB will conduct a two-stage computer-based test (CBT) for the post of junior engineers. Only those who are shortlisted based on CBT 1 will be allowed to appear for CBT 2. In the first stage CBT, candidates will have to answer objective and multiple-choice based 100 questions in 90 minutes. Candidates belonging to PwD category will get 120 minutes with a scribe.

Your guide to the latest seat tally, live updates, analysis and list of winners for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates from all 542 constituencies on counting day of the general elections.

Updated Date: Apr 24, 2019 18:36:02 IST