Rajasthan govt transfers 77 IAS and 46 IPS officers in major bureaucratic reshuffle

Jaipur: In a major reshuffle, the Rajasthan government on Friday transferred 77 IAS officers, including 16 district collectors, and 46 IPS officers.

Seven districts have got a new collector and superintendent of police.

Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje. Reuters

Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje. Reuters

Chairman of the Rajasthan Housing Board A Mukhopadhyay will head the Rajashtan Civil Service Appellate Tribunal.

Umesh Kumar, currently posted as the additional chief secretary — industries, DMIC, will replace Mukhopadhyay.

Rajhans Upadhyay, additional chief secretary in the Department of Higher and Technical Education, has been shifted to the Higher and Sanskrit Education Department.

Additional Chief Secretaries Vipin Chandra Sharma and Rajiv Swaroop; Principal Secretaries Sanjay Dixit, Subodh Agrawal and Rajat Kumar Mishra were among other senior officers who have been given new assignments.

District collectors in Bikaner, Bhilwara, Jalore, Sikar, Kota, Dungarpur, Jaisalmer, Jhunjhunu, Udaipur, Barmer, Bundi, Jodhpur, Nagaur, Alwar, Rajsamand and Pali have also been transferred.

Additional District Generals of Police Sunil Kumar Mehrotra, DS Dinkar, Ravi Prakash Meherda; Inspector Generals of Police Sanjib Kumar Narzary and S Sengathir; Deputy Inspector Generals of Police BL Meena, Hari Prasad Sharma and Mahesh Kumar Goyal are among the 46 IPS officers who have been replaced, according to an order issued by the Department of Personnel.

Superintendents of Police in 17 districts and Indian Police Services (IPS) officers posted in Jaipur and Jodhpur police commissionerates were also transferred.

As many as 150 Rajasthan Administrative Services (RAS) officers have also been given new postings.

Updated Date: May 05, 2017 15:58 PM

Also Watch

Watch: Firstpost test rides the new Thunderbird 500X in Goa and walks you through the Royal Enfield Garage Cafe
  • Tuesday, April 17, 2018 Varun Dhawan on Shoojit Sircar's October, 5-star reviews and working with Anushka Sharma in Sui Dhaaga
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018 Ambedkar Jayanti: Re-visiting Babasaheb's ideals exposes fake Dalit politics of Rahul Gandhi and Congress
  • Monday, April 9, 2018 48 hours with Huawei P20 Pro: Triple camera offering is set to redefine smartphone imaging
  • Monday, April 16, 2018 Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore interview: Sports can't be anyone's fiefdom, we need an ecosystem to nurture raw talent

Also See