Modi's cabinet: Jaitley gets Finance, Sushma External Affairs

Narendra Modi was sworn in as India's 15th Prime Minister at the Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi on Monday.

 Modis cabinet: Jaitley gets Finance, Sushma External Affairs

File photo of Arun Jaitley. AFP

There was much speculation about portfolio allocation, with Modi ensuring that the ministries allotted to his Council of Ministers did not go public even through the swearing-in ceremony.

Here is the complete list of who will head which ministry in Modi's government

Union Cabinet

Prime Minister Narendra Modi - Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space

Rajnath Singh - Home Affairs

Sushma Swaraj - External Affairs and Overseas Indian Affairs

Arun Jaitley - Finance, Defence and Corporate Affairs Ministry

Nitin Gadkari - Transport Ministry, Highways and Shipping

Smriti Irani - Human Resource Development

Venkaiah Naidu - Urban Development, Poverty Alleviation, Parliamentary Affairs

Maneka Gandhi - Ministry of Women and Child Welfare

DV Sadananda Gowda - Railways

Uma Bharti - Water Resources River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

Najma A Heptullah - Minority Affairs

Gopinathrao Munde - Rural Development, Panchayati Raj Drinking Water and Sanitation

Ramvilas Paswan - Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Kalraj Mishra - Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

Ananth Kumar - Chemicals and Fertilizers

Ravi Shankar Prasad - Communications and Information Technology, Law and Justice

Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati - Civil Aviation

Anant Geete - Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

Harsimrat Kaur Badal - Food Processing Industries

Narendra Singh Tomar - Mines, Steel, Labour and Employment

Jual Oram - Tribal Affairs

Radha Mohan Singh - Agriculture

Thaawar Chand Gehlot - Social Justice and Empowerment

Dr Harsh Vardhan - Health and Family Welfare

Ministers of State (including Independent Charge)

General VK Singh - Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge), External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs

Inderjit Singh Rao - Planning (Independent Charge), Statistics and Programme Implementation (Independent Charge), Defence

Santosh Kumar Gangwar - Textiles (Independent Charge), Parliamentary Affairs, Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

Shripad Yesso Naik - Culture (Independent Charge), Tourism (Independent Charge)

Dharmendra Pradhan - Petroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge)

Sarbananda Sonowal - Skill Development, Entrepreneurship, Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge)

Prakash Javadekar - Information and Broadcasting (Independent Charge), Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge), Parliamentary Affairs

Piyush Goyal - Power (Independent Charge), Coal (Independent Charge), New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge)

Dr Jitendra Singh - Science and Technology (Independent Charge), Earth Sciences (Independent Charge), Prime Minister Office
Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space

Nirmala Sitharaman - Commerce and Industry (Independent Charge)
Finance, Corporate Affairs

GM Siddeshwara - Civil Aviation

Manoj Sinha - Railways

Nihalchand - Chemicals and Fertilizers

Upendra Kushwaha - Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation

Radhakrishnan P - Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

Kiren Rijiju - Home Affairs

Krishan Pal - Road Transport and Highways, Shipping

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan - Agriculture, Food Processing Industries

Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava - Tribal Affairs

Raosaheb Dadarao Danve - Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Vishnu Deo Sai - Mines, Steel, Labour and Employment

Sudarshan Bhagat - Social Justice and Empowerment

Updated Date: May 27, 2014 13:04:47 IST