Jodhpur Election Results 2018: Congress candidate Manisha Panwar leads over BJP's Atul Bhansali by over 8,000 votes

Jodhpur is one of the key Assembly constituencies in Rajasthan, part of the Jodhpur Lok Sabha parliamentary constituency. Categorised as an urban seat, it falls in the Jodhpur district in West Rajasthan.

This time, the contest is primarily between Manisha Panwar of the Congress, who currently leads with 29,768 votes over the BJP's Atul Bhansali, who has 21,631 votes.

Counting of votes is on for the Rajasthan Assembly elections. Jodhpur alone has an electorate of 1,97,565 voters. In the six seats in Jodhpur district, the voter turnout rose by 16.23 percent in the 2018 Rajasthan elections, from 65.07 percent in 2013 and 54.5 percent in 2008.

The BJP had held this seat since 2008. The party's Kailash Bhanshali had won the seat in the 2013 elections by a margin of 14,510 votes. In the 2014 Lok Sabha polls, the BJP led in this Jodhpur Assembly segment of the Jodhpur parliamentary seat.

Jodhpur results

Jodhpur results

Follow LIVE updates on the Rajasthan Election Results here

Follow LIVE updates on the Madhya Pradesh Election Results here

Follow LIVE updates on the Chhattisgarh Election Results here

Follow LIVE updates on the Mizoram Election Results here

Follow LIVE updates on the Telangana Election Results here

Firstpost is now on WhatsApp. For the latest analysis, commentary and news updates, sign up for our WhatsApp services. Just go to and hit the Subscribe button.

Updated Date: Dec 11, 2018 14:45:15 IST

Also See