JK Tyre Racing Championship 2015: Triumph wins top three spots in 600cc at the BIC

The 600cc motorcycle category in the JK Tyre Racing Championship is new for 2015 and one bike appears to be the favourite for all riders competing - the Daytona 675 and its R version. The final round of the championship was held at the Buddh International Circuit at Greater Noida. The entire grid consisted of eleven Daytonas and the top three spots were snatched up by Juzar Motiwala, Vijay Singh and Gurvinder Singh.

Second place in the eight-lap race was enough for Vijay Singh, who is the man behind the famous Rajputana Customs to seal the championship. Vijay rides a Daytona 675R which comes with higher spec, fully adjustable suspension and a quickshifter, among other things. The Daytona displaces 675cc but since it has just three cylinders, it still qualifies to race under the 600cc category.

Speaking at the occasion, Vimal Sumbly, managing director, Triumph Motorcycles India Pvt Ltd, "We saw the extremely quick and agile Triumph Daytona win big at the October races organised by JK Tyre. The finale has been nothing short of a befitting finish to the thrill. We are also extremely happy to see our Daytona once again win big with all the three podium positions. I would like to congratulate not only the winners but also each and every participant for showing so much enthusiasm and love for the sport. It has been an absolute pleasure being part of the Championship and we look forward to many more such successes for our roadsters and supersports at the track in the future."

[table id=1361 /]

Updated Date: Dec 03, 2015 11:17:17 IST