APRC 2016: Gaurav Gill victorious at Rally Whangarei

Gaurav Gill and co-driver Glenn Macneall won the first round of the 2016 Asia Pacific Rally Championship, Rally Whangarei in New Zealand. The fact that Gill's new team-mate for the 2016 season, Fabian Kreim finished second, meant that Team MRF Skoda had a one-two finish. The victory was also Gill's ninth win in the Asia Pacific Rally Championship, and his second win in New Zealand, having won there last in 2014.

It was a tough win for Gill though, who had to give up a 41 second lead on the Saturday of the rally, due to a punctured tyre....

Updated Date: May 01, 2016 18:14 PM

Also See