associate sponsors


BRICS Summit 2017 Xiamen Declaration Full Text: Members name Pakistan-based terror groups JeM and LeT

On Monday, five nations at the ongoing BRICS Summit at Xiamen, China united to take a stand against terrorism and issued  a declaration, which, for the first time, named terror groups based in Pakistan.

The declaration, adopted by the five BRICS nations — Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa — voiced concern about the activities of Lashkar-e-Taiba, Jaish-e-Mohammad, Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan and Hizb-ut-Tahrir.

China last week rejected that India's concerns over terrorism emanating from Pakistan would be discussed at the summit, saying that the topic was 'inappropriate' for discussion.

Recognising the terror outfits in Pakistan, the declaration said, "We, in this regard, express concern on the security situation in the region and violence caused by the Taliban, ISIL/DAISH, Al-Qaeda and its affiliates including Eastern Turkistan Islamic Movement, Islamic Movement of Uzbekistan, the Haqqani network, Lashkar-e-Taiba, Jaish-e-Mohammad, TTP and Hizb ut-Tahrir."

Read the full text of the declaration below:

Follow live updates on BRICS Summit 2017 

Updated Date: Sep 04, 2017 14:41 PM

Also Watch

Watch: The true stories from Dharavi that inspired Rajinikanth's Kaala
  • Thursday, March 8, 2018 Watch: Cyrus Khan talks about Parkour, jumping across walls and why he hates sitting
  • Thursday, May 31, 2018 Unwind: India's basketball sensation Amjyot Singh has his eyes set on becoming an NBA regular
  • Monday, May 28, 2018 First Day First Showsha — Review of Solo: A Star Wars Story in 10 questions
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 Social Media Star: Rajkummar Rao and Bhuvan Bam open up about selfie culture, online trolls

Also See

{if $hideJSforEU != 'yes'} {/if}