OnePlus One on flash sale between 1-7 June; starting at $249

OnePlus's big announcement for the day is not the alleged OnePlus 2 but rather, a flash sale for the company's flagship smartphone - OnePlus One.


OnePlus's big announcement for June 1 was not the alleged OnePlus 2 but rather, a flash sale for the company's flagship smartphone - OnePlus One. The company claims that they are holding a little experiment by lowering the prices for the device. From June 1-7, the Oneplus will be available at a special price on OnePlus.Net and users can get the 16GB Silk White starting from $249 (roughly Rs 16,000) and 64GB Sandstone Black from $299 (roughly Rs 19,000).

The company mentions that the number of smartphones which will go on sale are limited each day. However, OnePlus points out that this promotion is only available on OnePlus.net and country-specific offers will be coming soon to India and Southeast Asia.

 OnePlus One on flash sale between 1-7 June; starting at 9

 

OnePlus shared the timings for the flash sale.

June 1 – 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)

June 2 – 2:00 GMT (10 pm EST -1 day)

June 3 – 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)

June 4 – 2:00 GMT (10 pm EST -1 day)

June 5 – 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)

June 6 – 2:00 GMT (10 pm EST -1 day)

June 7 – 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)

According to an earlier report, the OnePlus One sold nearly one million smartphones in 2014. After being in the market for over a year, the company has managed to sell just one phone marketed as the “Flagship Killer” with minimal advertising. Though these figures might look unimpressive compared to the record-breaking 10 million units sold for the iPhone 6 in the first three days, OnePlus has only made sales through e-commerce websites and relied on word-of-mouth.

The OnePlus One smartphone has a 5.5-inch display at 1080×1920 pixel resolution, Gorilla Glass 3 protection, Snapdragon 801 processor, 3GB RAM, Android 4.4 KitKat along with 13MP rear camera and 5MP front facing camera. It is powered by a 3100mAh Lithium-ion battery. You can read the full review of the OnePlus One here.

Also, all those OnePlus fans who expected the successor to the OnePlus One dubbed OnePlus 2 to be unveiled today, will have to wait for some more time. A recent interview on ausdroid with OnePlus co-founder Carl Pei published this weekend sheds some light on the recent ‘Time to change’ teaser. Apparently, the new OnePlus 2 will be unveiled in the third quarter which is during the July – September period.


Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.