Airtel digital TV adds 15 more channels in 3 months, total count now 262

Popular DTH service in the country, Airtel Digital TV now boasts of a channel count of 262, out of which 15 boast of HD image quality.

Popular DTH service, Airtel Digital TV now boasts of a total channel count of 262, after Airtel introduced as many as 15 new HD channels to the service over a period of 3 months. An official announcement, while confirming the above statement added that of the current 262 channels, as many as 240 are in Standard Definition (SD) and 11 in High Definition (HD). To take this count of 11 HD channels to 15, Airtel introduced 4 new HD channels - UTV Stars HD, History TV 18 HD, Colors HD, CNBC TV 18 Prime HD, while those on SD include - History TV 18, UTV Telegu Action, Sony Mix, Sahara Samay, Sahara Samay UP and Sahara Samay Bihar.

Airtel digital TV adds 15 more channels in 3 months, total count now 262

Now, with 15 HD channels



Airtel further adds that the HD pack, containing all of the above mentioned HD channels is available in a 'Rs.89 per month' (inclusive of taxes) package. Alternately, it is learnt, customers can opt for a Hindi Pack containing 4 HD channels for Rs.35 per month package and avail channels like Star Plus HD, Star Gold HD, Colors HD, UTV Stars HD.


Each channel in the list comes with a corresponding channel number. Here's the list of channels alongwith their corresponding channel numbers - UTV Stars HD (130), History TV 18 HD (337), Colors HD (126), CNBC TV 18 Prime HD (320), UTV Telegu Action (700), History TV 18 (348), Sony Mix (388), Sahara Samay (298), Sahara Samay UP (299), Sahara Samay Bihar (632), Sananda (546), 9x Tashan (659), Sada (585), Disha TV (689), Kolkata TV (539). To avail any of these channels, users will have to send an SMS reading 'ADD CHANNEL NUMBER' from their registered telephone number to 54325. 

Find our entire collection of stories, in-depth analysis, live updates, videos & more on Chandrayaan 2 Moon Mission on our dedicated #Chandrayaan2TheMoon domain.