Usain Bolt, Simone Biles, Michael Phelps among winners of Laureus World Sports Awards 2017


Usain Bolt won the 'Sportsman of the Year' trophy for the record-equalling fourth time. Image courtesy: Laureus World Sports Awards


dfdff (1)

Four-time Olympic gold gymnast Simone Biles was named Sportswoman of the Year for her 2016 achievements. Image courtesy: Laureus World Sports Awards



Formula One champion Nico Rosberg claimed the Breakthrough of the Year award. He ended runner-up in 2014 and 2015 but finally won the title last year. Image courtesy: Laureus World Sports Awards



Michael Phelps bagged the 'Comeback of the Year' award after returning to the swimming pool and scooping five more gold medals. Image courtesy: Laureus World Sports Awards



Refugee team that competed at the 2016 Rio Olympics with 10 athletes from countries including Syria and South Sudan was named the winner of the Laureus Award for sporting inspiration. Image courtesy: Laureus World Sports Awards



Usain Bolt took an Oscars-style post-awards selfie featuring his fellow winners on the night, including Michael Phelps, Simone Biles, Nico Rosberg and Claudio Ranieiri. Image courtesy: Twitter/@@LAUREUSSPORT



The winners of the Laureus World Sports Awards perform Usain Bolt’s iconic move. Image Credit: Facebook/ @LaureusSportforGood


Updated Date: Feb 15, 2017 16:36 PM

Also Watch

IPL 2018: Royal Challengers Bangalore eye revival against Chennai Super Kings as 'Cauvery Derby' comes back to life
  • Thursday, April 26, 2018 In the Kanjarbhat community, a campaign against 'virginity tests' is slowly gaining ground
  • Tuesday, April 24, 2018 It's A Wrap: Beyond the Clouds stars Ishaan Khatter, Malavika Mohanan in conversation with Parul Sharma
  • Monday, April 9, 2018 48 hours with Huawei P20 Pro: Triple camera offering is set to redefine smartphone imaging
  • Monday, April 16, 2018 Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore interview: Sports can't be anyone's fiefdom, we need an ecosystem to nurture raw talent

Also See