Unmukt Chand named skipper for U-19 World Cup

The All India Junior Selection Committee met in Delhi earlier today to pick the Indian team for the ICC Under 19 Cricket World Cup, to be played in Australia in August 2012.

Unmukt Chand has been named skipper of the squad. The Delhi lad also led India Colts at the recent Asia Cup and scored a century the final too.

Harmeet Singh and Akhil Herwadkar are the only Mumbai players to get into the team.

 Unmukt Chand named skipper for U-19 World Cup


The team is as follows:

1. Unmukt Chand (DDCA)
2. Akshdeep Nath (UPCA)
3. Manan Vohra (Punjab CA)
4. Akhil Herwadkar (Mumbai CA)
5. Vijay Zol (Maharashtra CA)
6. Sandipan Das (CAB)
7. B. Aparajith (TNCA)
8. Prashant Chopra (HPCA)
9. Sandeep Sharma (Punjab CA)
10. Kamal Passi (Punjab CA)
11. Rush Kalaria (Gujarat CA)
12. Mohsin Sayyed (Maharashtra CA)
13. Smit Patel (Gujarat CA) Wicketkeeper
14. Harmeet Singh (Mumbai CA)
15. Vikas Mishra (DDCA)

Updated Date: Jul 03, 2012 18:31:49 IST