Sun rises on Hyderabad: SRH outshine RCB to be crowned IPL champions


Sunrisers Hyderabad have become the sixth team to win the IPL trophy, following Rajasthan Royals, Deccan Chargers, Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians. PTI


David Warner played yet another captain's knock, his 69 helping them to a 200-plus total. PTI


Bengaluru: This is the second IPL title for the city of Hyderabad and the first for the Sunrisers Hyderabad franchise. PTI


Sunrisers Hyderabad players celebrate after winning the IPL 2016 title. PTI


Australian all-rounder Ben Cutting starred with bat and ball, first scoring a 15-ball 39 and then taking two wickets. PTI


For RCB, Chris Jordan took three wickets but was expensive, conceding 45 runs in four overs. BCCI


Chris Gayle threatened to end the match way ahead of schedule, his whirlwind 38-ball-76 nearly giving RCB the best possible start. BCCI


Ben Cutting was especially severe on fellow Australian Shane Watson, with the final over of the innings going for 24 runs. BCCI


Sunrisers' wicket-keeper Naman Ojha had two run-outs against his name, the key wickets of Chris Jordan and Stuart Binny in the final couple of overs. BCCI

Firstpost is now on WhatsApp. For the latest analysis, commentary and news updates, sign up for our WhatsApp services. Just go to and hit the Subscribe button.

Updated Date: May 30, 2016 14:59:30 IST