Sponsored by

Pujara to captain India 'A' squad to West Indies

The All-India Senior Selection Committee selected Cheteshwar Pujara to lead the India ‘A’ team for the tour of the West Indies.

The squad also includes the likes of Rohit Sharma, for whom this could be a very important tour. The Mumbai batsman will need to prove himself once again in the face of stiff competition from the likes of Ajinkya Rahane, Manoj Tiwary and other batsmen.

 Pujara to captain India A squad to West Indies

Among the bowlers, RP Singh will have the opportunity to show whether he's back to his best. He will have support from Ashok Dinda in the pace bowling department. Among the spinners, Rahul Sharma leads the charge while young Maharastra spinner Akshay Darekar also gets a go.

The Indian team will play three 4-day matches, 2 T20 matches and 3 one-dayers during the tour, which begins on May 30 will end on July 2.

The team is as follows:

Cheteshwar Pujara – Captain
Wriddhiman Saha – Vice-captain
Abhinav Mukund
Shikhar Dhawan
Ajinkya Rahane
Rohit Sharma
Manoj Tiwary
Rahul Sharma
Ashok Dinda
Jalaj Saxena
R.P. Singh
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Robin Bisht
Akshay Darekar
Sami Ahmed

Your guide to the latest election news, analysis, commentary, live updates and schedule for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on firstpost.com/elections. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates from all 543 constituencies for the upcoming general elections.

Updated Date: Apr 27, 2012 15:42:45 IST

Also See