Pro Kabaddi 2018: Siddharth Desai, Rohit Baliyan shine as title favourites U Mumba thrash Dabang Delhi

Visakhapatnam: Continuing their winning streak, title favourites U Mumba thrashed Dabang Delhi 44-19 in a completely one-sided affair of Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) at the Rajiv Gandhi Indoor Stadium on Tuesday.

 Pro Kabaddi 2018: Siddharth Desai, Rohit Baliyan shine as title favourites U Mumba thrash Dabang Delhi

U Mumba were in fine form as they completely outclassed Dabang Delhi. Twitter@ProKabaddi

Once again, U Mumba witnessed an all-round effort as its raiders and defenders put in a convincing display. Siddharth Desai (12 points) and Rohit Baliyan (8 points) were excellent whereas skipper Fazel Atrachali got a high five and Surender Singh with four points marshalled the defence superbly.

Delhi struggled to get going against a robust opposition and none of their players had a standout match. Meraj Sheykh had a match to forget for Dabang Delhi as he failed to get off the mark.

Despite the defeat, Dabang Delhi remain in the hunt for a place in the playoffs.

Rohit got U Mumba off to a quick start with two raids in two minutes to see them lead 4-1. The first half saw Chandran Ranjit pick up a couple of raid points and no other raider from Dabang Delhi could get going.

It was Dabang Delhi's defence that kept them in the first half. For U Mumba, Rohit Baliyan was in fine form and Surender made crucial tackles at the back.

U Mumbai inflicted the first all out of the match in the 16th minute to lead 16-8. It was an impressive first half display from U Mumba as they went into the break leading 19-11.

Dabang Delhi were on equal footing at the start of the second half as they matched U Mumba point for point but still trailed 15-23 after 27 minutes.

Siddharth successful raid in the 30th minute led to another all out as U Mumba led 30-15. After the second all out of the match U Mumba completely asserted the dominance. Delhi surrendered haplessly as in the last 10 minutes they could score just four points.

U Mumba inflicted another all out in the last five minutes and registered a comfortable 44-19 win in the end.

Your guide to the latest election news, analysis, commentary, live updates and schedule for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates from all 543 constituencies for the upcoming general elections.

Updated Date: Dec 11, 2018 23:54:27 IST

Also See