Co-presented by

Number Cruncher: All the stats from India's World T20 win over Pakistan

Statistical highlights from the World Twenty20 Championship match between India and Pakistan

- Virat Kohli became the first batsman to aggregate 150 runs (ave.75.00) in India-Pakistan T20Is.

- Virat and Suresh Raina were associated in an unbroken stand of 66 – India’s highest for the fourth wicket at the World T20, eclipsing the 61 between Yuvraj Singh and Mahendra Singh Dhoni against England at Durban on September 19, 2007.

- Suresh Raina (35 not out) has posted his highest score against Pakistan in T20Is. He is averaging 43.16 in a winning cause in T20Is – his tally being 518 in 18 innings, including a hundred and a fifty.

 Number Cruncher: All the stats from Indias World T20 win over Pakistan

Virat Kohli and R Jadeja. AP

- Rohit Sharma has completed his 400 runs – 409 (ave.51.12) in 18 matches. His average is the best by an Indian batsman and the second highest at World T20, next only to Michael’s Hussey’s 54.62 (437 in 21 matches).

- India have won all four matches against Pakistan at the World Twenty20. The tally includes the ‘bowl-out’ after an exciting ‘tie’ at Kingsmead, Durban on September 14, 2007; by five runs in the final at Johannesburg on September 24, 2007, by 8 wickets at Colombo (RPS) on September 30, 2012 and by 7 wickets at Dhaka on March 21, 2014.

- India have won five matches out of six contested against Pakistan in T20Is.

- Umar Akmal has totalled 313 runs at an average of 44.71 in 13 matches. His batting average is the highest by a Pakistani batsman at the World Twenty20.

- Amit Mishra (2/22) has recorded his best bowling figures in T20Is. He has got his first Man of the Match award in T20Is.

- Suresh Raina became the first fielder to take three catches in a match twice at the ICC World Twenty20.

- Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma were associated in a partnership of 54 – India’s second highest opening stand against Pakistan at the World T20 – the highest being 77 between Gautam Gambhir and Ajinkya Rahane at Bangalore on December 25, 2012.

- Umar Gul is the second bowler to complete 75 wickets in T20Is. Saeed Ajmal (82) is the top wicket-taker in T20Is.


Your guide to the latest election news, analysis, commentary, live updates and schedule for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates from all 543 constituencies for the upcoming general elections.

Updated Date: Mar 22, 2014 16:14:05 IST