West Indies vs Pakistan, Highlights, 2nd T20I at Trinidad: Visitors win by 3 runs

Toggle between tabs for Live scores and ball-by-ball commentary

Toss Report: West Indies captain Carlos Brathwaite won the toss and put Pakistan in to bat in the second of a four-match T20 International series at the Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad on Thursday.

The West Indies have retained the same eleven that suffered a six-wicket defeat – their fourth consecutive T20 loss to the Pakistanis – in the opening match in Bridgetown.

West Indies trails four-match T20I series 1-0. Twitter /@PCBOfficial

West Indies trails four-match T20I series 1-0. Twitter /@PCBOfficial

They are seeking a series-levelling victory ahead of the final two matches at the same venue at the weekend.

Pakistan introduce newcomer Fakhar Zaman Following the outstanding debut performance in Barbados of leg-spinner Shadab Khan, who took the Man of the Match award with figures of three for seven, Pakistan

The 26-year-old left-handed batsman and occasional left-arm spinner is getting his first taste of senior international action at the expense of Mohammad Hafeez.


West Indies – Carlos Brathwaite (capt), Evin Lewis, Chadwick Walton, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, Jason Holder, Sunil Narine, Samuel Badree, Kesrick Williams.

Pakistan – Sarfraz Ahmed (capt), Ahmed Shehzad, Kamran Akmal, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim, Sohail Tanvir, Wahab Riaz, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali.

Umpires: Joel Wilson (TRI), Nigel Duguid (GUY)

Match Referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)


With inputs from AFP

Firstpost is now on WhatsApp. For the latest analysis, commentary and news updates, sign up for our WhatsApp services. Just go to Firstpost.com/Whatsapp and hit the Subscribe button.

Updated Date: Mar 31, 2017 09:29:10 IST

Also See