Did selectors get team right for Australia?

There probably hasn't been a single occurrence where India's cricket team selection has not been debated.

The team announced for the first two Tests against Australia is as follows:

M.S. Dhoni (Captain), Virender Sehwag, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, R. Ashwin, Pragyan Ojha, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ajinkya Rahane, Ashok Dinda, Murali Vijay, Ishant Sharma

India are set to try a new opening pair against Australia. PTI

India are set to try a new opening pair against Australia. PTI

In our live Google hangout, cricket expert Ayaz Memon and Sports Editor Ashish Magotra discussed the team and the series ahead.  News Editor Tariq Engineer also chipped in.

To view the debate, CLICK HERE.

Updated Date: Feb 13, 2013 11:14 AM

Also Watch

Watch: Firstpost test rides the new Thunderbird 500X in Goa and walks you through the Royal Enfield Garage Cafe
  • Tuesday, April 17, 2018 Varun Dhawan on Shoojit Sircar's October, 5-star reviews and working with Anushka Sharma in Sui Dhaaga
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018 Ambedkar Jayanti: Re-visiting Babasaheb's ideals exposes fake Dalit politics of Rahul Gandhi and Congress
  • Monday, April 9, 2018 48 hours with Huawei P20 Pro: Triple camera offering is set to redefine smartphone imaging
  • Monday, April 16, 2018 Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore interview: Sports can't be anyone's fiefdom, we need an ecosystem to nurture raw talent

Also See