ISL 2017-18: Organisers shift venue of tournament final from Kolkata to Bengaluru

Firstpost   •


Mumbai: The Indian Super League (ISL) football final has been shifted from Kolkata to Bengaluru, the organisers announced on Thursday.

"Football Sports Development Limited (FSDL) today announced shift of venue for Hero Indian Super League 2017/18 final from Kolkata to Bengaluru," a media release said.

The Indian Super League trophy. Image courtesy: Indian Super League official website

"The grand finale will be played at Sree Kanteerava Stadium on Saturday, 17 March 2018 at 8 pm onwards", the release added.

Four teams — debutants Bengaluru FC, who topped the league stage, FC Goa, Chennaiyin FC and FC Pune City are contesting the two-legged semi-finals.

The first leg of the first semi-final between BFC and Pune had ended in a goalless draw at Pune's Shiv Chhatrapati sports complex in Balewadi on Wednesday.

FC Goa are playing against Chennaiyin FC in the first leg of the second semi-final on Saturday at the Nehru Stadium in Fatorda, Goa.

Tags: #Football Sports Development Limited #Indian Super League #ISL 2017-18 #ISL 2017-18 Chennaiyin FC #ISL 2017-18 FC Goa #ISL 2017-18 FC Pune City #Kolkata #Sree Kanteerava Stadium

Also See