Sponsored by

IPL 7: The complete Rajasthan Royals squad

Rajasthan Royals had an impressive last season, they came close to winning the coveted IPL trophy but lost out to Mumbai Indians in the second Qualifier. The franchise has gone through a lot of late after some of its players were named in the spot-fixing controversy.

After the retirement of Rahul Dravid, Australian Shane Watson has been named the captain of the side. Rajasthan have always believed in nurturing young talents and they have experienced players like Watson, Brad Hodge, Tim Southee to guide them.

 IPL 7: The complete Rajasthan Royals squad

File picture of Shane Watson. BCCI

After success in last edition, Rajasthan decided to retain the full quota of five players - Shane Watson, James Faulkner, Sanju Samson, Ajinkya Rahane and Stuart Binny. They used their Right-To-Match card to buy back Pravin Tambe.

Rajasthan Royals started off with a bang winning the inaugural edition of the IPL under the captaincy of Shane Warne and this time around they would be aiming to repeat the 2008 heroics.

Players bought in the auction

Steven Smith - All-Rounder - 4,00,00,000
Brad Hodge - Batsman - 2,40,00,000
Abhishek Nayar - All-rounder - 1,00,00,000
Tim Southee - Bowler - 1,20,00,000
Ben Cutting - Bowler - 80,00,000
Unmukt Chand - Batsman - 65,00,000
Ankush Bains - Wk/Batsman - 10,00,000
Rajat Bhatia - All-rounder - 1,70,00,000
Kevon Cooper - All-rounder - 30,00,000
Iqbal Abdulla - All-rounder - 65,00,000
Dhawal Kulkarni - All-rounder - 1,10,00,000
Praveen Tambe - Bowler - 10,00,000 (Right-To-Match card)
Karun Nair - Batsman - 75,00,000
Dishank Yagnik - Wicketkeeper - 30,00,000
Vikramjeet Malik - Bowler - 20,00,000
Rahul Tewatia - All-rounder - 10,00,000
Ankit Sharma - Bowler - 10,00,000
Amit Mishra - Bowler - 10,00,000
Deepak Hooda - Bowler - 40,00,000

Squad: Brad Hodge, Karun Nair, Unmukt Chand, Ajinkya Rahane, Steven Smith, Rajat Bhatia, Abhishek Nayar, Ben Cutting, Kevon Cooper, Rahul Tewatia, Shane Watson, Stuart Binny, James Faulkner, Dishank Yagnik, Ankush Bains, Sanju Samson, Iqbal Abdullah, Deepak Hooda, Ankit Sharma, Pravin Tambe, Tim Southee, Dhaval Kulkarni, Kane Richardson, Vikramjeet Malik, Amit Mishra.

Your guide to the latest election news, analysis, commentary, live updates and schedule for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on firstpost.com/elections. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates from all 543 constituencies for the upcoming general elections.

Updated Date: Apr 16, 2014 13:20:19 IST

Also See