IPL 2017 teams: Sunrisers Hyderabad full squad

David Warner continued the rich tradition of Australian leadership in the Indian Premier League (IPL) when he led the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) to triumph in the final of the 2016 edition, beating Virat Kohli's Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

Having won its maiden IPL crown (the second Hyderabad-based franchise to win the title, after the now-defunct Deccan Chargers), Warner's side will enter the upcoming league as favourites, meeting their opponents from last year's final in the opening game of the tournament on their home turf.

Sunrisers Hyderabad lifted the IPL trophy for the first time by beating Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final last year. Sportzpics

Sunrisers Hyderabad lifted the IPL trophy for the first time by beating Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final last year. Sportzpics

Among the changes that they have made to their lineup for the upcoming tournament, the Sunrisers decided to do away with the likes of England limited-overs captain Eoin Morgan, New Zealand pacer Trent Boult as well as left-arm spinner Karn Sharma. In the player auction held in February earlier this year, SRH made headlines mainly for handing IPL contracts to Afghan players Rashid Khan (Rs 4 crore) and Mohammad Nabi (Rs 30 lakh), aside from spending Rs 2.60 crore on an uncapped pacer, Mohammed Siraj.

They also secured the services of English all-rounder Chris Jordan, who was in fine nick in the limited-overs legs of the recent tour of India.

Among the factors that could bolster their cause greatly is the fact that the squad is largely injury-free. However, doubts linger over Mustafizur Rahman's participation due to a delay in clearance from the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB).

SRH squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, David Warner(c), Moises Henriques, Naman Ojha, Ricky Bhui, Kane Williamson, Siddarth Kaul, Bipul Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Yuvraj Singh, Ben Cutting, Abhimanyu Mithun, Mustafizur Rahman, Barinder Sran, Deepak Hooda, Vijay Shankar, Chris Jordan, Mohammad Nabi, Eklavya Dwivedi, Rashid Khan, Pravin Tambe, Ben Laughlin, Tanmay Agarwal, Mohammed Siraj.


Click here to read full season preview of the Sunrisers Hyderabad ahead of IPL 2017

Updated Date: Apr 05, 2017 14:50 PM

Also Watch

IPL 2018: Royal Challengers Bangalore eye revival against Chennai Super Kings as 'Cauvery Derby' comes back to life
  • Thursday, April 26, 2018 In the Kanjarbhat community, a campaign against 'virginity tests' is slowly gaining ground
  • Tuesday, April 24, 2018 It's A Wrap: Beyond the Clouds stars Ishaan Khatter, Malavika Mohanan in conversation with Parul Sharma
  • Monday, April 9, 2018 48 hours with Huawei P20 Pro: Triple camera offering is set to redefine smartphone imaging
  • Monday, April 16, 2018 Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore interview: Sports can't be anyone's fiefdom, we need an ecosystem to nurture raw talent

Also See