associate sponsors


IPL 2017: Javagal Srinath named match referee for first qualifier and final

New Delhi: Javagal Srinath will be the match referee for the first qualifier and the final of the 10th Indian Premier League (IPL), which will conclude on 21 May.

File picture of Javagal Srinath. Getty Images

File picture of Javagal Srinath. Getty Images

S Ravi and C Shamsuddin have been named umpires for the first qualifier on May 16 in Mumbai, while S Ravi and Nigel Llong will be the on-field officials for the final on 21 May in Hyderabad.

"The match referees' responsibilities throughout the Playoffs will be shared between Javagal Srinath, Manu Nayar and Colonel Chinmaya Sharma," the BCCI said in a statement.

The on-field responsibilities will be shared by S Ravi, C Shamshuddin, O Nandan, Yeswant Barde, Anil Chaudhary, Nitin Menon, A Nanda Kishore, KN Ananthapadmanabhan and Nigel Llong.

Updated Date: May 13, 2017 19:04 PM

Also Watch

Watch: The true stories from Dharavi that inspired Rajinikanth's Kaala
  • Thursday, March 8, 2018 Watch: Cyrus Khan talks about Parkour, jumping across walls and why he hates sitting
  • Thursday, May 31, 2018 Unwind: India's basketball sensation Amjyot Singh has his eyes set on becoming an NBA regular
  • Monday, May 28, 2018 First Day First Showsha — Review of Solo: A Star Wars Story in 10 questions
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 Social Media Star: Rajkummar Rao and Bhuvan Bam open up about selfie culture, online trolls

Also See

{if $hideJSforEU != 'yes'} {/if}