India will tour South Africa for four-Test series in late 2017, says CSA

Port Elizabeth: Cricket South Africa says India and Australia will both tour for four-Test series in late 2017 and early 2018.

Action between South Africa and India during Day 5 of the 2nd Test in Durban. Getty Images

Action between South Africa and India during Day 5 of the 2nd Test in Durban. Getty Images

CSA announced part of their fixtures for the next season on Thursday, with trips by Bangladesh, India and Australia all confirmed.

Bangladesh will play two Tests, three one-day internationals and two Twenty20 matches in September and October 2017.

Australia will be in South Africa in February and March 2018 for four Tests, with exact dates still to be worked out.

India will likely travel in late 2017, although CSA didn't announce dates for India's Test, ODI and T20 tour. South Africa normally hosts a Test series over the year-end holidays but there's been doubt as to whether India was willing to tour at that time.

India last toured South Africa in late 2013, to play two Tests and three ODIs. The Proteas won the Test series 1-0, by winning the second Test at Durban by 10 wickets, and won the ODI series 2-0. South Africa toured India in late 2015-16, and were thumped 3-0 in a four-match Test series, though they won the ODI series 3-2.

Updated Date: Dec 30, 2016 11:12 AM

Also Watch

Watch: The true stories from Dharavi that inspired Rajinikanth's Kaala
  • Thursday, March 8, 2018 Watch: Cyrus Khan talks about Parkour, jumping across walls and why he hates sitting
  • Thursday, May 31, 2018 Unwind: India's basketball sensation Amjyot Singh has his eyes set on becoming an NBA regular
  • Monday, May 28, 2018 First Day First Showsha — Review of Solo: A Star Wars Story in 10 questions
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 Social Media Star: Rajkummar Rao and Bhuvan Bam open up about selfie culture, online trolls

Also See