India vs West Indies in USA: When does it start, where to watch live on TV and online coverage

In early August, BCCI had announced that India will play reigning World Champions West Indies in a T2OI series in USA. Cricket, in recent past, has seen a lot of emerging interest in new markets and United States is one of them. The two-match series will be held at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium in on 27 and 28 August.

India vs West Indies in USA: When does it start, where to watch live on TV and online coverage

India last played West Indies in a T20 match during the World T20 in early 2016. AFP

USA has hosted of several cricket matches lately, the most recent being the Caribbean Premier League, (CPL) which was also played in Florida in July. The Cricket All-Stars series, fore fronted by cricket legends Sachin Tendulkar and Shane Warne was also held in the United States. That series was a hit, with many fans turning up to see the retired stars play again, and despite odd timings in India, recorded good TRP. The same will be expected from the India-West Indies series as well.

The Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground has previously hosted four international matches, back in 2010 and 2012. New Zealand featured in all the four matches, playing West Indies and Sri Lanka in two each. This will be India's first international outing in America.

The series has been meticulously planned with audiences from different timezone being kept in mind. The matches on consecutive days will start at 10 am local time. (7:30PM IST.)

The first batch of the tickets were sold between 23-25 August. But the second batch of the tickets would be sold on 26 August from 10 am to 4 pm local time at the Lauderhill Performing Arts Center Box Office near Central Broward Regional Park. Tickets will also be available on

With the top T20 stars from India and West Indies in action, the stadium, which has a capacity of 15,000, is expected to be sold out, especially considering the huge number of NRIs in US.

Here are all the details about India vs West Indies in US, which is just a day away.


Indian T20I squad: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain and WK), Stuart Binny, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Amit Mishra, Ajinkya Rahane.

West Indies T20I squad: Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Marlon Samuels, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite (Captain), Samuel Badree, Sunil Narine, Evin Lewis, Jason Holder,  Lendl Simmons.

Venue: Central Broward Regional Park and Stadium in Lauderhill, Florida


First T20I: 27 August

Time: 7:30pm IST, 10am Local Time

Second T20I: 28 August

Time: 7:30pm IST, 10am Local Time

Where to watch on TV: The matches will be telecasted on Star Sports 1, Star Sports HD1, Star Sports 3, and Star Sports HD 3.

Where to watch online: You can also the stream the match on YuppTV, according to a a report by Business Wire.  The two matches will be available LIVE on YuppTV through multiple internet enabled devices, including Smart TVs, Smart Blu-Ray players, laptops, gaming consoles, streaming media players, smartphones and tablets, continues the report.

Firstpost is now on WhatsApp. For the latest analysis, commentary and news updates, sign up for our WhatsApp services. Just go to and hit the Subscribe button.

Updated Date: Aug 26, 2016 14:15:29 IST

Also See