Sponsored by

India vs New Zealand ODI series: Full schedule, when and where to watch, live coverage on TV, online streaming

After a dominating 3-0 victory over New Zealand in the Test series, India will now set their eyes on the shorter format of the game. MS Dhoni and Co take on the Black Caps in a five-match ODI series, starting on Sunday.

Fourth-ranked India (110 points) presently trail New Zealand (113 points), and will have to win the ODI series by at least a 4-1 margin to move up a position in the ICC team rankings.

 India vs New Zealand ODI series: Full schedule, when and where to watch, live coverage on TV, online streaming

File photo of Indian captain M S Dhoni and Virat Kohli. PTI

New Zealand have never won a bilateral ODI series in India. The two teams have faced off in the country four times before (in 1988, 1995, 1999 and 2010) and all four series were won by the home team. In the last series in 2010, the Kiwis suffered a heavy 0-5 defeat. Captain Kane Williamson will be hoping for a better outing for his team this time around.

This series will be India's first ODI outing since the tour of Zimbabwe in June, when Dhoni captained an inexperienced side to a 3-0 whitewash.

Suresh Raina, who was brought back into the ODI side after a gap of one year, has been ruled out of the first match with viral fever.

Here's the entire schedule of the upcoming ODI series:

First ODI: 16 October at Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala.

Second ODI: 20 October at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi.

Third ODI: 23 October at Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali.

Fourth ODI: 26 October at JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi.

Fifth ODI: 29 October at Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam.

When and where to watch:

All the matches will start at 1.30 pm IST and will be telecast on Star Sports 1 and HD1. The matches can be streamed online on Hotstar.com.

Squads for the series:

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wk), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Suresh Raina, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Dhawal Kulkarni, Umesh Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Anton Devcich, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, James Neesham, Luke Ronchi (wk), Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, BJ Watling (wk).

Your guide to the latest election news, analysis, commentary, live updates and schedule for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on firstpost.com/elections. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates from all 543 constituencies for the upcoming general elections.

Updated Date: Oct 13, 2016 19:05:13 IST

Also See