Full list: Which players each team has retained for IPL 7

Mumbai Indians have elected to retain skipper Rohit Sharma, Lasith Malinga, Kieron Pollard, Harbhajan Singh and Ambati Rayudu ahead of the IPL 2014 auction. This means that they might save their joker card for Mitch Johnson.

IPL heavyweights Chennai Super Kings have retained MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Dwayne Bravo. Meanwhile, Rajasthan Royals have announced that Shane Watson, James Faulkner, Sanju Samson, Ajinkya Rahane and Stuart Binny will continue playing for the Jaipur-based team in 2014.

Kolkata Knight Riders have gone with the expected retentions: Gautam Gambhir and Sunil Narine.

Kings XI Punjab have retained David Miller and Manan Vohra.

Full list: Which players each team has retained for IPL 7

Rohit will lead Mumbai Indians in 2014 too. BCCI

In advance of the 2014 Player Auction, a franchise may sign up to a maximum of 5 players (either capped or uncapped, no more than four of whom may be capped Indians) who were in its squad in 2013, including those who were unavailable during the season and those who were taken as temporary replacements

Earlier, Royal Challengers Bangalore, on Thursday, had retained Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle and AB de Villiers. RCB also named Vettori as their coach for the coming season.

The auction will be held on February 12.





Firstpost is now on WhatsApp. For the latest analysis, commentary and news updates, sign up for our WhatsApp services. Just go to Firstpost.com/Whatsapp and hit the Subscribe button.

Updated Date: Jan 10, 2014 20:54:56 IST

Also See