Sponsored by

Anjum Chopra and other former women cricketers part of IPL commentary team

Anjum Chopra, Isa Guha, Lisa Sthalekar and Melanie Jones, four former women cricketers from around the world, will be part of the 26-member strong commentary team that will bring Indian Premier League (IPL) 2015 live to global audiences.

This move comes at a time when women are showing keen interest in cricket, IPLT20.com reported on Tuesday.

 Anjum Chopra and other former women cricketers part of IPL commentary team

Sthalekar (Australia) in action during the Women's World Cup in 2013. Getty

Anjum is a former Indian batsman and captain and has earlier been an in-studio expert for many tournaments over the years.

Former England fast bowler Isa, has been active in the media with her live commentary stints on radio and TV and as a studio expert.

Lisa is an Indian born former Australian all-rounder who has played eight Tests and 125 One-Day-internationals (ODI) along with 54 Twenty20 Internationals.

Melanie, who hails from Victoria, played five Tests and 61 ODIs for Australia between 1998 and 2003. She also captained Surrey in the English County Championships.

The full list of IPL 2015 commentators: Aakash Chopra, David Lloyd, Lisa Sthalekar, Russel Arnold, Alan Wilkins, H.D. Ackerman, Michael Haysman, Sanjay Manjrekar, Anjum Chopra, Harsha Bhogle, Murali Kartik, Scott Styris, Brandon Julian, Ian Bishop, Melanie Jones, Simon Doull, Damien Fleming, Isa Guha, Mpumelelo Mbangwa, Sunil Gavaskar, Daniel Morrison, Kepler Wessel, Ramiz Raja, Damien Martyn, Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, Ravi Shastri.


Your guide to the latest election news, analysis, commentary, live updates and schedule for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on firstpost.com/elections. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates from all 543 constituencies for the upcoming general elections.

Updated Date: Apr 07, 2015 18:14:09 IST

Also See