Zahirabad Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: BB Patil of TRS wins

Zahirabad Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 5

Total electors: 14,45,354 (2014 estimates)

Female electors: 5,46,798

Male electors: 5,46,010

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. This constituency was formed in 2008 after few constituencies from Medak were separated and joined together as Zahirabad constituency.

Assembly Constituencies: Banswada, Jukkal (SC), Zahirabad (SC), Andole (SC), Narayankhed, Yellareddy, Kamareddy

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Suresh Kumar Shetkar from Congress won the Lok Sabha set in 2009 elections. In 2014, he lost the seat to TRS candidate BB Patil.

Demographics: This constituency in the Medak district which has a population of around 3,033,288. Of this, 17.73 percent are Scheduled Castes. TRS is all set to pitch sitting MP BB Patil in the constituency.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 22:19:57 IST