West Delhi Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Pravesh Verma of BJP Leads at 11:20

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Parvesh Sahib Singh Verma 865,648 Votes 60% Votes
INC Mahabal Mishra 287,162 Votes 20% Votes
AAAP Balbir Singh Jakhar 251,873 Votes 17% Votes
BSP Sita Saran Sen 13,269 Votes 1% Votes
Nota Nota 8,937 Votes 1% Votes
IND Iqbal Singh (Sonu) 2,186 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pravesh Sharma 1,757 Votes 0% Votes
IND Navin Chandra Das 1,706 Votes 0% Votes
IND Balbir Singh 1,024 Votes 0% Votes
PPI(D) Poonam Ujjainwal 935 Votes 0% Votes
AKAP Vikash Kumar Mohal 895 Votes 0% Votes
NYP Shashi Jeet 719 Votes 0% Votes
IND M. Mishra 652 Votes 0% Votes
IND Harsh Vardhan Shukla 582 Votes 0% Votes
RJP(S) Dharambir Singh 551 Votes 0% Votes
PPOI Kulwinder Singh Mehta 542 Votes 0% Votes
PRISM Shish Pal Singh 538 Votes 0% Votes
PBI Baidyanath Sah 467 Votes 0% Votes
RNMP Manmohan Singh 444 Votes 0% Votes
RPI(A) Daya Nand Vats 379 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rajiv Kumar 365 Votes 0% Votes
STBP Probir Dutta 329 Votes 0% Votes
ARSP Janak Raj Rana 329 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ramesh Chand Verma 312 Votes 0% Votes

West Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 6

Total electors: 20,39,410

Female electors: 9,30,524

Male electors: 11,08,886

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. It was created in 2008. Madipur, Najafgarh, and Janakpuri Assembly seats were added from erstwhile Outer Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Hari Nagar, Tilak Nagar, Rajouri Garden Assembly segments were added from South Delhi parliamentary constituency.

Assembly constituencies: Madipur (SC), Rajouri Garden, Hari Nagar, Tilak Nagar, Janakpuri, Vikaspuri, Uttam Nagar, Dwarka, Matiala, Najafgarh

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Congress leader Mahabal Mishra won the seat in 2009. In 2014, BJP leader Parvesh Verma defeated AAP’s Jarnail Singh.

Demographics: It has two dominating communities, namely the Sikhs and Jats. The constituency also has a sizeable Poorvanchali population.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:43:53 IST